Loquis: Amsterdam metropolitan area

Download Loquis!

Amsterdam metropolitan area


Published on:  2018-09-24 17:21:56


The Amsterdam metropolitan area (Dutch: Metropoolregio Amsterdam) is the city region around the city of Amsterdam, the capital of the Netherlands. It lies in the Noordvleugel (English: "North Wing") of the larger polycentric Randstad metropolitan area and encompasses the city of Amsterdam, the provinces of North Holland and Flevoland, as well as 36 further municipalities within the two provinces, with a total population of over 2.4 million inhabitants. The administrative responsibility for the Amsterdam metropolitan area lies with the Amsterdam Metropolitan Area Central Administration (BKG).

Download Loquis!

Available for iOS & Android

Live the world