Loquis: Court of Justice of the European Union

Download Loquis!

Court of Justice of the European Union


Published on:  2018-10-01 14:55:00


The Court of Justice of the European Union is the institution of the European Union that encompasses the whole judiciary. Seated in the Kirchberg quarter of Luxembourg City, it consists of two separate courts: the Court of Justice and the General Court. From 2005 to 2016 it also consisted of the Civil Service Tribunal. It is the chief judicial authority of the European Union and oversees the uniform application and interpretation of European Union law, in co-operation with the national judiciary of the member states. It also resolves legal disputes between national governments and EU institutions, and may take action against EU institutions on behalf of individuals, companies or organisations whose rights have been infringed.

Download Loquis!

Available for iOS & Android

Live the world